The Last Day

bed dinner

BRIC starts tomorrow. Tonight is my last night at home before I go to China, Russia and India for a month each. I’m starting to get a bit sad, but then I remember how easy it was to be in Rwanda (even if the activities weren’t) – and the living conditions will be better on BRIC than in Rwanda!

I want to leave, I’m excited to leave.

I’m nervous because both of my bags are over the weight limit, but everyone in my family and two of my best friends have helped me condense and I’ve pretty much purged everything I can, but I’m still concerned about being able to maneuver my bags. I have one suitcase, and one carry on for the next four months. Just thinking about that feels so liberating.

The other thing that I’m nervous about is the school work. I’m sure it will be okay, but it’s just a component I haven’t given much thought to and I don’t feel as well prepared as I’d like.

I have to let go of some things.

I think I’m having very normal feelings about leaving. I’m excited, scared, anxious, sentimental and also very determined.

This is going to be great

This entry was published on August 27, 2014 at 3:39 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

